60 abbey breweries in the list:
1. Catholic Orders breweries – 52/31*
2. Orthodox breweries – 4/1*
3. Protestant breweries – 1/0*
* Number of breweries with church participation

Catholic Orders breweries

[table width=”400px” colwidth=”10|10|10|10|10|10|10″ colalign=”center|center|center|center|center|center|center”]
Orders group,Order,Country,Church partic.,Abbey or producer,Year of brewery found.,Website
Benedict,Benedictines,Germany,no,Klosterbrauerei Weihenstephan,1040,www.weihenstephaner.de
Benedict,Benedictines,Germany,yes,Klosterbrauerei Kloster Weltenburg,1050,www.weltenburger.de
Benedict,Benedictines,Germany,yes,Klosterbrauerei Scheyern,1119,www.klosterbrauerei-scheyern.de
Mendicant,Augustinians,Germany,no,Klosterbrauerei Indersdorf,1300,n/a
Benedict,Cistercians,Germany,no,Klosterbrauerei Raitenhaslach,1313,n/a
Mendicant,Augustinians,Germany,no,Augustiner-Brau (brand Augustiner),1328,www.augustiner-braeu.de
Mendicant,Franciscans,Germany,no,Klosterbrau Schroder,1333,www.klosterbraeu.de
Mendicant,Augustinians,Germany,yes,Kloster Munnerstadt,1381,www.rotherbraeu.de
Mendicant,Franciscans,Germany,no,Spaten-Franziskaner-Brau (brand Franziskaner),1397,www.spatenbraeu.de
Benedict,Cistercians,Germany,no,Klosterbrauerei Neuzelle,1416,www.klosterbrauerei.com
Benedict,Benedictines,Germany,yes,Klosterbrauerei Andechs,1450,www.andechs.de
Benedict,Cistercians,Czech Republic,no,Pivovar Klaster (Pivovary Lobkowicz) ,1570,www.pivovarklaster.cz
Benedict,Trappists,Belgium,yes,Brasserie de Rochefort,1595,www.abbaye-rochefort.be
Benedict,Benedictines,Austria,yes,Augustiner Brau Kloster Mulln,1621,www.augustinerbier.at
Mendicant,Franciscans,Germany,yes,Klosterbrauerei Mallersdorf,1623,www.mallersdorfer-schwestern.de
Mendicant,Franciscans,Germany,yes,Kloster Ursberg,1623,www.klosterbraeuhaus.de
Mendicant,Minims,Germany,no,Paulaner Brauerei (brand Paulaner),1634,www.paulaner.de
Mendicant,Franciscans,Germany,no,Klosterbrauerei Kemnath,1660,www.klosterbrauerei-kemnath.de
Benedict,Benedictines,Germany,no,Tegernseer Brauhaus,1676,www.braustuberl.de
Mendicant,Franciscans,Germany,yes,Franziskanerinnen kloster Reutberg,1677,www.klosterbraeustueberl-reutberg.de
Benedict,Benedictines,Germany,no,Zwiefalter Klosterbrauerei,1724,www.zwiefalter.de
Mendicant,Franciscans,Germany,yes,Klosterbrauerei Kreuzberg,1731,www.kreuzbergbier.de
Mendicant,Franciscans,Germany,no,Klosterbrauerei Propsting,1735,n/a
Benedict,Benedictines,Germany,no,Klosterbrauerei Weißenohe,1753,www.klosterbrauerei-weissenohe.de
Mendicant,Augustinians,Germany,no,Klosterbrau Seemannshausen,1753,www.klosterbraeu-seemannshausen.de
Mendicant,Carmelites,Belgium,no,Bosteels Brewery (brand Triple Karmeliet),1791,www.bestbelgianspecialbeers.be
Benedict,Trappists,Belgium,yes,Brouwerij der Trappisten van Westmalle,1836,www.trappistwestmalle.be
Benedict,Trappists,Belgium,yes,Brouwerij Westvleteren/St Sixtus,1838,www.sintsixtus.be
Mendicant,Augustinians,Germany,no,Klosterbrauerei Eschwege,1839,www.eschweger-klosterbrauerei.de
Mendicant,Capuchins,Germany,no,Kulmbacher Brauerei (brand Kapuziner),1846,www.kulmbacher.de
Benedict,Trappists,Belgium,yes,Bieres de Chimay,1863,www.chimay.com
Benedict,Benedictines,Germany,no,Alpirsbacher Klosterbrauerei,1877,www.alpirsbacher.de
Benedict,Trappists,Nederland,yes,Brouwerij de Koningshoeven (La Trappe),1884,www.koningshoeven.nl
Benedict,Benedictines,Germany,yes,Klosterbrauerei Ettal im Allgau,1900,www.klosterbrauerei-ettal.de
Benedict,Trappists,Belgium,yes,Brasserie d’Orval,1931,www.orval.be
Benedict,Trappists,Belgium,no,Brouwerij St Bernardus,1946,www.sintbernardus.be
Benedict,Cistercians,Germany,yes,Kloster St. Marienstern,1995 (est),www.wittichenauer.de
Benedict,Benedictines,Germany,yes,Kloster Plankstetten (brand Plankstettener),1997 (brand launch),www.riedenburger.de
Benedict,Cistercians,Belgium,yes,Brasserie de l’Abbaye du Val-Dieu,1997,www.val-dieu.com
Benedict,Trappists,Belgium,yes,Brouwerij der Sint-Benedictusabdij de Achelse Kluis (Achel),1998,www.achelsekluis.org
Mendicant,Franciscans,Hungary,yes,St. Elizabeth ,1999 (est),n/a
n/a,Premonstratensians,Czech Republic,no,Klasterni Pivovar Strahov,2001,www.klasterni-pivovar.cz
Benedict,Benedictines,Czech Republic,yes,Zelivsky klasterni pivovar,2003,www.zeliv.eu
Benedict,Cistercians,Germany,yes,St. Marien zu Helfta,2005,www.kloster-helfta.de
Benedict,Trappists,Austria,yes,Stift Engelszell,2012,www.stift-engelszell.at
Benedict,Benedictines,Italy,yes,Monastero di San Benedetto,2012,www.benedettini-subiaco.org
Benedict,Benedictines,Czech Republic,yes,Brevnovsky Klasterni Pivovar,2012,www.brevnovskypivovar.cz
Benedict,Benedictines,UK,yes,Ampleforth Abbey,2012,www.ampleforth.org.uk
Benedict,Trappists,USA,yes,St. Joseph’s Abbey (Spencer; Abbey Beverage Company),2013,www.spencerabbey.org
Benedict,Trappists,Nederland,yes,Brouwerij Abdij Maria Toevlucht (Zundert),2014,www.zunderttrappist.nl
Benedict,Benedictines,USA,yes,Benedictine Brewery,2014,www.benedictinebrewery.com
Benedict,Benedictines,USA,yes,Abbey Brewing Company,2014,www.spencerbrewery.com
[/table]

Orthodox breweries

[table width=”400px” colwidth=”10|10|10|10|10″ colalign=”center|center|center|center|center”]
Country,Church participation,Abbey or producer,Foundation of brewery,Website
Russia,no,Вятич (Монастырское),,www.vyatich-kirov.ru
Russia,no,Калинкинский Пивзавод (Монастырское),,www.kalinkino.com
Ukraine,no,AB InBev (Монастырское),,www.ab-inbev.com
Finland,yes,Saimaan Juomatehdas (Luostari Dubbel),1999 (brand launch),www.saimaanjuomatehdas.fi
[/table]

Protestant breweries

[table width=”400px” colwidth=”10|10|10|10|10″ colalign=”center|center|center|center|center”]
Country,Church participation,Abbey or producer,Foundation of brewery,Website
USA,no,Black Abbey ,2013,www.blackabbeybrewing.com
[/table]